Alumni and Affiliates

MSEEM graduates
MSEEM Student graduating in 2022
Dr. Joy Wang and Dr. Shan Zhou with their daughters and Advisor Marilyn Brown
Dr. Xiaojing Sun  on Graduation day, May 6, 2016, with Dr. Johann Weber, Dr. Sanjay Arora, and Vice Provost Susan Cozzens
  • Lindsay Averett, Senior Environmental Specialist, Oglethorpe Power:
  • Dr. Youngsun Baek, Energy Modeler, Union of Concerned Scientists:
  • Aline Banboukian, Energy and Environmental Policy, Oak Ridge National Laboratory,
  • Abby Bower, Program Support Coordinator for the Office of Campus Sustainability, Georgia Tech,
  • Usayd Casewit, Consultant, Energy & Extractives Global Practice, World Bank:
  • Dr. Rodrigo Cortes, Assistant Professor, University of Talca, Peru:
  • Nick Cooper, Utility Engineer, GA Public Service Commission:
  • Dr. Matthew Cox, Chief Executive Officer, Greenlink Analytics:
  • Daniel D'Arcy, Scientific Integrity Research and Outreach Support Associate, U.S. EPA:
  • Dr. Benjamin Deitchman, Public Policy Analyst, Georgia Public Service Commission:
  • NRELDr. Mallory Flowers, postdoctoral researcher in Strategy & Entrepreneurship at the Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, The Netherlands
  • Emory UniversityDr. Caroline Golin, Google Global Head, Energy Market Development and Policy,
  • Fanny Guezennec, R&D Manager, Climate Strategy and Sustainability Markets, EcoAct:​
  • Bonnie Hester, Program & Management Analyst, Office of Renewable Energy Programs, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, U.S. Department of Interior:
  • Jeff Hubbs, IT, Academia and Research; Energy Systems Tech And Policy, Emory University: jeffrey.hubbs@gmail.comQuest Renewables
  • Dr. Roderick Jackson, Laboratory Program Manager II, National Renewable Energy Lab:
  • Rainey Jernigan, Business Operations Manager, Quest Renewables, Inc.ACEEEEcoAct
  • Dr. Benjamin Jordan, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Simon Key, U.S. DOE Clean Energy Innovation Fellow, Electricity Power Board, Chattanooga
  • Dr. Joyce Kim, Social Scientist (Energy Modeler), Atmospheric and Environmental Systems Modeling Division (AESMD), Center for Environmental Measurements and Modeling (CEMM), U.S. EPA, Office of Research and Development (ORD):
  • Dr. Yeong Jae Kim, Associate Professor at KDI School of Public Policy and Management and RFF-CMCC European Institute on Economics and the Environment (EIEE):
  • Melissa Lapsa, Group Leader, Building Envelope and Urban Systems Research, and Deputy Director, Urban Dynamics Institute, ORNLOak Ridge National Laboratory: lapsamv@ornl.govUniversity of Talca
  • Dr. Dong-Yeon Lee, Research Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory,
  • Dr. Yufei Li,  IHS Markit, Senior Research Analyst, Climate & Sustainability
  • Elise Logan, Senior Consultant, Deliotte:
  • Mary MacPherson (Shoemaker), Program Manager, Office of State and Community Energy Programs (SCEP) U.S. Department of Energy mary.macpherson@hq.doe.govAmazon
  • Tyler Mauldin, Project Manager, Energy Markets, Microsoft
  • Elizabeth Noll, Head, Holland and Knight, Energy Policy and Regulation
  • Soobin Oh, Intern, Amazon
  • Tony Sarkis, Business Analyst an Avanade, Paris:
  • Dr. Anmol Soni, Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration, E.J. Ourso College of Business, Louisiana State University
  • Ben Staver, Regulatory Analyst, Ameren:
  • Hamilton Steimer, Associate Researcher, Heavy-Duty Vehicles, The international Council on Clean Transportation,
  • Dr. Xiaojing Sun, Manager, Energy Analytics, Meta, San Francisco
  • ICFDr. Yu Wang, Associate Professor, Political Science, Iowa State University:
  • Dr. Joy Wang, Public Utilities Engineer, Michigan Public Utility Commission:
  • tyndall centre for climate change researchDr. Shan Zhou: Purdue University,